Health & Safety

Please refer to the Occupational Health and Safety website for UNSW WHS information.

For Faculty WHS documentation, please visit the Medicine WHS Web (includes: Lab Safety Manuals, Links, Local Protocols, Risk Assessments and Safe Work Procedures, Level 1, 2, 3 minutes)

WHS Coordinator for Faculty of Medicine:

Gregory Maxwell

Health, Safety & Environment Coordinator (Medicine), UNSW Health and Safety

T: +61 (2) 9385 0667

E: g.maxwell@unsw.edu.au

W: www.safety.unsw.edu.au

 

Level 3 WHS Committee Members for POWCS:

Name Position Email
Dr Rema Oliver (Chair) Surgical & Orthopaedic Research Laboratory (SORL) rema.oliver@unsw.edu.au 
Dr Amy Au Renal Laboratory Manager, POWH amy.au@unsw.edu.au
Prof Phil Crowe Head of School p.crowe@unsw.edu.au 
Ms Tracey Clay POW Hospital OHS Coordinator tracey.clay@health.nsw.gov.au
Dr Jonathan Erlich Clinical Academic, Renal Laboratories, POWH p.erlich@unsw.edu.au
Mr Ballant Eyeson-Annan Representative for Level 4 Lowy Building b.eyeson-annan@unsw.edu.au
Mr Paul Harbon POW Clinical School Manager p.harbon@unsw.edu.au
Ms Jen Hartley POW Hospital WHS Officer jen.hartley@health.nsw.gov.au
Ms Weini Ma Lowy Laboratory manager, ACP, Level 2 w.ma@unsw.edu.au
Mr Gregory Maxwell H&S Faculty of Medicine Coordinator g.maxwell@unsw.edu.au
Ms Jenny Ryall CTU Administrator, EBB jennifer.ryall@health.nsw.gov.au
Prof Paul Thomas Professor, Respiratory paul.thomas@unsw.edu.au
Ms Kara Jacob Committee Secretary, MPU, EBB kara.jacob@unsw.edu.au