Health & Safety

Please refer to the UNSW Health & Safety website for UNSW WHS information.

For Faculty WHS documentation, please visit the Medicine WHS Web (includes: Lab Safety Manuals, Links, Local Protocols, Risk Assessments and Safe Work Procedures, Level 1 and 2 minutes)

WHS Coordinator for Faculty of Medicine:

Gregory Maxwell

Health, Safety & Environment Coordinator (Medicine), UNSW Health and Safety

T: +61 (2) 9385 0667




Level 3 WHS Committee Members for POWCS:

Name Position Email
Dr Rema Oliver (Chair) Surgical & Orthopaedic Research Laboratory (SORL) 
Dr Amy Au Renal Laboratory Manager, POWH
Prof Phil Crowe Head of School 
Ms Tracey Clay POW Hospital OHS Coordinator
Dr Jonathan Erlich Clinical Academic, Renal Laboratories, POWH
Mr Ballant Eyeson-Annan Representative for Level 4 Lowy Building
Mr Paul Harbon POW Clinical School Manager
Ms Jen Hartley POW Hospital WHS Officer
Ms Weini Ma Lowy Laboratory manager, ACP, Level 2
Mr Gregory Maxwell H&S Faculty of Medicine Coordinator
Ms Jenny Ryall CTU Administrator, EBB
Prof Paul Thomas Professor, Respiratory
Ms Kara Jacob Committee Secretary, MPU, EBB